Comforts for Baby Taste Surprisingly Comfortable

I’m happy to report that other people are now buying me baby food, which is awesome. This is mostly awesome because I’m an AmeriCorps member and a teacher, so I consequently like free food, but this is also a great way to see how good my friends are. Do I know people who will buy me baby food that they actually think might be delicious, or do they wish to see me suffer for their own amusement?

My roommate seems to have found me some food that they actually thought might be delicious. Also, this is a new brand, so that’s always exciting. So today’s offering is Comforts for Baby Banana Blueberry Oatmeal.

12804077_10101620970399433_984039478_n

So on paper, this sounds pretty Goddamn delicious. Blueberry oatmeal is my favorite flavor of oatmeal, and blueberries and bananas go together brilliantly. Also, the label has an adorable, sleepy bee on it. That’s pretty great! Who doesn’t like bees? I’m really not sure how bees are related to babies, other than the fact that both words begin with the letter B, but whatever. This one should be a winner, right?

12825212_10101620970080073_158600277_n

It’s about the color one would expect oatmeal to be, and it smells like tasty bananas. And, contrary to my cautious skepticism, it is REALLY GOOD. I was sad when I finished it. Good job, roommate! 5 out of 5 stars.

Next up, Comforts for Baby Sweet Potato & Apple.

12788251_10101620970184863_86359562_n

I’ve already encountered an apple/sweet potato combination under the Gerber banner that was pretty good, so I had high hopes for this one.

12784598_10101620969945343_1314190581_n

It looks, smells, and tastes like cinnamon applesauce. By no means is it unpleasant; it’s actually quite palatable. However, I feel that the Gerber Apple & Sweet Potato had a stronger sweet potato taste, so I think I prefer it slightly. Still, this one is still tasty! 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

