BeechNut “Fruities” Have a Stupid Name

…but I guess they taste okay.

I went to Fred Meyer to stock up on baby food today since my stomach is back on the fritz. I threw a little bit of everything that was on sale into my cart and sorted it out once I got home. The BeechNut Fruities-on-the-Go Apple, Peach & Strawberry Puree looked the least objectionable, so I grabbed that one on the way to rehearsal.

20170202_204154

Additional name complaint: where is my Oxford comma?

It smells mostly like strawberries but with kind of a weird chemical after-scent. It looks like very thin applesauce with a tinge of Trumpian orange. Probably the peaches.

20170202_204245

On the whole, it’s pretty tasty. It is really more liquid than food, but I suppose that is rather the point. It is reminiscent of that strawberry applesauce that you used to be able to buy in the little cups (but which seems to no longer exist, much to my distress when I looked for it last week at two different grocery stores).

4.5 out of 5; would fruit again.

20170202_205410

…and then I got baby food on my pants. Damn it.

Leave a Reply

